How to delete or deactivate an Apple id

For data and privacy management, this year Apple has launched a new website. This website works for the users so that they can manage and download data better. By the help of this website, you can delete or deactivate you Apple id too... 

Hello everyone, today i will tell you how you can delete your Apple id. 

It is a common thing that the users can take a decision of deleting their account. If any user wants to use his/her id after a period of time, so they can disable their account. 

If you want to delete or deactivate  your Apple account, follow the guides given below:-

Before these steps, remember some of the important things.... 
Deleting account is irreversible process. It means that if u deleted your account once, you can't get that id back!! 
Your photos, videos and other documents will be deleted permanently.
If you are linked with services like iCloud, facetime, iMessage, then all these services will not run. 
iMusic Purchases will work but in iCloud Music Library, there will not be a free DRM-free content.

Advice

Before deleting your Apple account, download all the data present in iCloud.
If you want this id to use in future, so don't delete it, deactivate it.

Follow these steps to delete you Apple account:-

1) Go to the web browser privacy.apple.com
2) Answer all the questions related to security or login by authorizing on Authorized to-factor authentication 
3) Tap on Apple id and Privacy Page
4) Click on 'Get Started' option after clicking on Delete option in your account.
5) Tell your reason for why you are deleting your Apple account in the drop down menu and then click on continue.
6) Now, review your subscriptions and click Continue
7) Now read the terms and conditions of deleting your account and click Continue.
8) To get you account updates, choose any one - email id of which you had used to make your account, an another email id or your phone number.
9) After choosing any one of these options, click on Continue.
10) Write, download or print you axis code anywhere for the future use.
11) Click Continue and enter axis code.
12) Read the details once atlast an click on "Delete Account" to delete your account safely.

Note: After completing all these steps, Apple will send you a message, "We are working on deleting your account." Then your account will be deleted within 7 days.... 

Thanks... 

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Samsung Galaxy J6+, Redmi Note5 Pro, Nokia 6.1+ - Which Is Better?

Role of Nokia 5.1Plus Started